Her Excellency Mrs Sarah Tucker was sworn in as Governor of Montserrat on 6th April 2022.

The Governor is the representative of His Majesty The King in a British Overseas Territory and acts as the de facto head of state and is responsible for appointing the head of Government and senior political positions in the territory.  She is also responsible for liaising with the UK Government and carrying out any ceremonial duties.  

Hon. Easton Taylor Farrell was sworn in as Premier of Montserrat on 19th November 2019 after leading his Movement for Change and Prosperity (MCAP) to victory at the polls a day earlier.

He is also the Minister of Finance, Economic Development, Trade, Tourism and Culture. As Premier and Minister of Finance he also has responsibilities for local Government, Immigration, Communication, Regional & External Affairs and Tourism.

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Office of the Premier
Government Headquarters
Box 292 Brades


Other Ministers of Government

Hon. Samuel Joseph,

Deputy Premier and will assume responsibilities for Communication and Works, and Labour.


Hon. Charles T Kirnon,

Minister of Education, Health, Community Services, Sports, Youth, and Ecclesiastic Affairs.


Hon Crenston Buffonge,

Minister of Agriculture, Lands, Housing, and the Environment.


Hon. Veronica Dorsette-Hector,

Parliamentary Secretary with responsibility for Health, Community Services, Youth, and Sports.